Distributor updates and some clarification: erotic romance and erotica

Hi everyone.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been having some listing problems. I have now made the switch to Draft2Digital and the releases that were not on the rest of the distributors (Barnes and Noble, Apple, Kobo) have been uploaded. The new series – Bearers – is also on Tolino and Page Foundry, although this is not the case for my older books.

Now, for the clarification. If you purchase the books from the new distributors, you might notice the category of the Bearers series include ‘Romance – Erotica’. This is not accurate and I apologize for the confusion, but unfortunately, this is the only way I could list the books.

I have noticed for a while now that a lot of distributors don’t make the difference between erotica and erotic romance. The former is all about the sexual journey, whereas the latter focuses on the love story, and the erotic content is an element of that story. They are two different genres. My stories are erotic romance, but for some reason, I have been unable to list them properly, as the right categories aren’t there. I’m sure you’re all aware of the difference, but I wanted to point it out so that you’ll know how to find my future releases.

On All Romance, the ebooks should continue being listed properly.

On a different and more positive note, I’m figuring out the D2D system, which means that future releases in other distributors will be faster.

I will have a new release out this weekend. In the meantime, happy reading and thank you for all your support!

2 thoughts on “Distributor updates and some clarification: erotic romance and erotica

  1. Thanks for posting this. I’ve just run into this problem on Draft2Digital. The first two books of my series, with similar content, went through with New Adult as the primary category. Now D2D insists the 3rd book (which, ironically, has less erotic content) must be listed as “Erotica.” If there was a BISAC code for erotic romance, that would help!

    Like

Leave a Reply

